Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
news

MLB News

Here is the updated postseason schedule

October 15, 2019

The Nationals punched their ticket to the World Series, and now they wait for their American League opponent. After sweeping the Cardinals in the NL Championship Series, the Nats will play the winner of the Yankees-Astros AL Championship Series. Game 1 of the 2019 World Series presented by YouTube TV

The Nationals punched their ticket to the World Series, and now they wait for their American League opponent.

After sweeping the Cardinals in the NL Championship Series, the Nats will play the winner of the Yankees-Astros AL Championship Series.

Game 1 of the 2019 World Series presented by YouTube TV is scheduled for Tuesday, Oct. 22, and the 115th Fall Classic will change sites for Game 3 on Friday, Oct. 25.

2019 MLB postseason schedule

(All times ET and subject to change)

WILD CARD

National League Wild Card Game presented by Hankook Tire

Oct. 1: WSH 4, MIL 3

American League Wild Card Game presented by Hankook Tire

Oct. 2: TB 5, OAK 1

DIVISION SERIES

NLDS presented by Utz; ALDS presented by Doosan

Oct. 3: STL 7, ATL 6

Oct. 3: LAD 6, WSH 0

Oct. 4: HOU 6, TB 2

Oct. 4: ATL 3, STL 0

Oct. 4: NYY 10, MIN 4

Oct. 4: WSH 4, LAD 2

Oct. 5: NYY 8, MIN 2

Oct. 5: HOU 3, TB 1

Oct. 6: ATL 3, STL 1

Oct. 6: LAD 10, WSH 4

Oct. 7: TB 10, HOU 3

Oct. 7: STL 5, ATL 4

Oct. 7: WSH 6, LAD 1

Oct. 7: NYY 5, MIN 1

Oct. 8: TB 4, HOU 1

Wednesday, Oct. 9: STL 13, ATL 1

Wednesday, Oct. 9: WSH 7, LAD 3

Thursday, Oct. 10: HOU 6, TB 1

LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES

Presented by GEICO

Friday, Oct. 11: WSH 2, STL 0

Saturday, Oct. 12: WSH 3, STL 1

Saturday, Oct. 12: NYY 7, HOU 0

Sunday, Oct. 13: HOU 3, NYY 2 (11)

Monday, Oct. 14: WSH 8, STL 1

Tuesday, Oct. 15: HOU 4, NYY 1

Tuesday, Oct. 15: WSH 7, STL 4

Thursday, Oct. 17: HOU at NYY Game 4, 8:08 p.m., FS1

Friday, Oct. 18: HOU at NYY Game 5, 7:08 p.m., FS1

Saturday, Oct. 19: NYY at HOU Game 6 (if necessary), 8:08 p.m., FS1

Sunday, Oct. 20: NYY at HOU Game 7 (if necessary), 7:38 p.m., FS1

WORLD SERIES

Presented by YouTube TV

Games 1-2, 6-7 at club with better record

Tuesday, Oct. 22: WSH at NYY/HOU Game 1, FOX

Wednesday, Oct. 23: WSH at NYY/HOU Game 2, FOX

Thursday, Oct. 24: Travel day

Friday, Oct. 25: NYY/HOU at WSH Game 3, FOX

Saturday, Oct. 26: NYY/HOU at WSH Game 4, FOX

Sunday, Oct. 27: NYY/HOU at WSH Game 5 (if necessary), FOX

Monday, Oct. 28 Travel day (if necessary)

Tuesday, Oct. 29: WSH at NYY/HOU Game 6 (if necessary), FOX

Wednesday, Oct. 30: WSH at NYY/HOU Game 7 (if necessary), FOX

All games telecast on MLB Network, TBS, FOX and FS1 will be available to MLB.TV subscribers who are authenticated subscribers to the applicable network through a participating pay TV provider.