Here are the club reps for the '21 Draft

July 8th, 2021

The best of the best will be representing their clubs at the 2021 MLB Draft.

The 30 club representatives who will be in attendance at the Bellco Theatre in Denver on Draft night on Sunday, July 11 includes Hall of Famers, All-Stars, MVPs and Cy Young Award winners.

The two Cooperstown members serving as club reps are Hall of Fame second baseman Ryne Sandberg, who will represent the Cubs, and Hall of Fame closer Rollie Fingers, who will represent the A's.

Sandberg was a 10-time All-Star, nine-time Gold Glover, seven-time Silver Slugger and the 1984 National League MVP for Chicago. Fingers was a seven-time All-Star, the 1981 American League Cy Young Award winner and MVP with the Brewers and a three-time World Series champion with Oakland (including being named the 1974 World Series MVP).

A trio of other Hall of Famers, Fergie Jenkins, Andre Dawson and Tim Raines, are also scheduled to attend Draft night, just not as club representatives.

They'll be joined by a long list of All-Stars representing their old clubs. Garret Anderson will represent the Angels, Jesse Barfield will represent the Blue Jays, Tom Browning will represent the Reds, Will Clark will represent the Giants, Andre Ethier will represent the Dodgers, Alex Gordon will represent the Royals, J.J. Hardy will represent the Orioles, Derrek Lee will represent the Marlins, Fred McGriff will represent the Braves, Lance Parrish will represent the Tigers, James Shields will represent the Rays and Nick Swisher will represent the Yankees.

Many of those All-Star representatives were former first-round Draft picks themselves -- Clark (selected No. 2 overall by the Giants in 1985), Gordon (No. 2 by the Royals in 2005), Lee (No. 14 by the Padres in 1993), Parrish (No. 16 by the Tigers in 1974) and Swisher (No. 16 by the A's in 2002) -- as was Pirates representative Neil Walker (No. 11 by Pittsburgh in 2004).

Two former big league managers are also set to be club reps. Charlie Manuel will represent the Phillies and Clint Hurdle will represent the Rockies.

The Draft begins with Round 1 on Sunday at 7 p.m. ET on MLB Network, ESPN and It continues Monday at 1 p.m. with Rounds 2-10 and finishes Tuesday with Rounds 11-20 starting at 12 p.m. ET.

Here's the full list of club representatives for this year's Draft.

Teams are listed alphabetically. The list of club representatives is tentative and subject to change.

A's: Rollie Fingers (HOF)
Angels: Garret Anderson
Astros: Wade Miller
Blue Jays: Jesse Barfield
Braves: Fred McGriff
Brewers: Ed Sedar
Cardinals: Xavier Scruggs
Cubs: Ryne Sandberg (HOF)
D-backs: Josh Collmenter
Dodgers: Andre Ethier
Giants: Will Clark
Indians: Tom Wiedenbauer
Mariners: Franklin Gutierrez
Marlins: Derrek Lee
Mets: Turk Wendell
Nationals: Johnny DiPuglia
Orioles: J.J. Hardy
Padres: Glenn Hoffman
Phillies: Charlie Manuel
Pirates: Neil Walker
Rangers: Dion Pride
Rays: James Shields
Red Sox: Jack McCormick
Reds: Tom Browning
Rockies: Clint Hurdle
Royals: Alex Gordon
Tigers: Lance Parrish
Twins: LaTroy Hawkins
White Sox: Jerry Hairston Sr.
Yankees: Nick Swisher

Additional MLB legends
Andre Dawson (HOF)
Fergie Jenkins (HOF)
Tim Raines (HOF)