College Baseball Foundation announces fifth annual All-American Team

June 28th, 2024

LUBBOCK, Texas – The College Baseball Foundation is proud to announce its fifth annual All-American team.

Thanks to the growth and success of the CBF’s three staple awards – the National Pitcher of the Year Award, the Brooks Wallace Award recognizing the top shortstop in the game, and the John Olerud Two-Way Player of the Year Award – the CBF is once again honoring the top players from 2024 with its All-American team.

These players brought great success and attention to themselves and their teams and have proven to be outstanding ambassadors for the college game.

Leading the way for this year’s team is Dick Howser Award and Golden Spikes Award winner Charlie Condon from Georgia as well as 2024 National Pitcher of the Year winner Hagen Smith of Arkansas. The team also features Brooks Wallace Award winner Griff O’Ferrall of Virginia and Olerud Award winner Jac Caglianone from Florida.

The players were chosen from voting done by the Foundation’s award committees.

About the College Baseball Foundation/National College Baseball Hall of Fame

The College Baseball Foundation, based in Lubbock, Texas, is a 501-(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to recognizing and preserving the history of college baseball. In addition to the annual induction of the Hall of Fame class, the organization presents numerous awards to current college baseball players, coaches and umpires during its annual Night of Champions event. The organization was founded in 2004 and the first Hall of Fame class was inducted in 2006. For more information on the College Baseball Foundation, the All-American team or the College Baseball Foundation awards, visit


First Team

Catcher: Jacob Cozart, North Carolina State; Walker Janek, Sam Houston State

First base: Blake Burke, Tennessee; Nick Kurtz, Wake Forest

Second base: Travis Bazzana, Oregon State

Third base: Charlie Condon, Georgia; Alec Makarewicz, North Carolina State

Shortstop: Griff O’Ferrall, Virgina; Josh Kuroda-Grauer, Rutgers

Designated hitter: Jakob Christian, San Diego; Lyle Miller-Green, Austin Peay

Outfield: James Tibbs III, Florida State; Vance Honeycutt, North Carolina; Jace LaViolette, Texas A&M

Utility: Jac Caglianone, Florida

Starting pitcher: Hagen Smith, Arkansas; Trey Yesavage, East Carolina; Chase Burns, Wake Forest

Relief pitcher: Evan Aschenbeck, Texas A&M; Griffin Herring, LSU; Ethan Bates, Louisiana Tech

Second Team

Catcher: Cole Messina, South Carolina; Jackson Appel, Texas A&M

First base: Carter Cunningham, East Carolina; Edgar Alvarez, Nicholls State

Second base: Christian Moore, Tennessee

Third base: Tommy White, LSU; Kevin Madden, College of Charleston

Shortstop: Kyle DeBarge, Louisiana; Kaelen Culpepper, Kansas State

Designated hitter: Caleb Cozart, UNC-Greensboro; Jacob Schroeder, Illinois

Outfield: Drew Burress, Georgia Tech; Nolan Schubart, Oklahoma State; Braden Montgomery, Texas A&M

Utility: Carson Benge, Oklahoma State

Starting pitcher: James Arnold, Florida State; Brett Sears, Nebraska; Ryan Johnson, Dallas Baptist

Relief pitcher: Charlie Beilenson, Duke; Ben Abeldt, TCU; Dalton Pence, North Carolina State