College Baseball Foundation announces second annual All-American team

June 23rd, 2021

LUBBOCK, Texas – The College Baseball Foundation (CBF) is proud to announce its second annual All-American team.

Thanks to the growth and success of the CBF’s three staple awards – the National Pitcher of the Year Award, the Brooks Wallace Award recognizing the top shortstop in the game and the John Olerud Two-Way Player of the Year Award – the CBF is once again honoring the top players from 2021 with its All-American team.

These players brought great success and attention for themselves and their teams and have proven to be outstanding ambassadors to the college game.

Leading the way for this year’s team is national player of the year candidate and 2021 National Pitcher of the Year winner Kevin Kopps from Arkansas, who had one of the most dominating seasons of any pitcher, starter or reliever, in college baseball history. The team also features Brooks Wallace Award winner Cal Conley from Texas Tech and Olerud Award winner Spencer Schwellenbach from Nebraska.

The players were chosen from voting done by the Foundation’s award committees.

For more information on the All-American team or the other College Baseball Foundation Awards, go to


First Team

Catcher: Matheu Nelson, Florida State
First Base: Will Frizzell, Texas A&M
Second Base: Jace Jung, Texas Tech
Shortstop: Cal Conley, Texas Tech
Third Base: Jake Rucker, Tennessee
Designated Hitter: Wes Clarke, South Carolina
Outfield: Tanner Allen, Mississippi State; Aaron Zavala, Oregon; Enrique Bradfield, Vanderbilt
Utility: Spencer Schwellenbach, Nebraska
Starting Pitcher: Kumar Rocker, Vanderbilt; Jack Leiter, Vanderbilt; Doug Nikhazy, Mississippi
Relief Pitcher: Kevin Kopps, Arkansas; Landon Sims, Mississippi State; Haylen Green, TCU

Second Team

Catcher: Hunter Goodman, Memphis
First Base: Tyler Hardman, Oklahoma
Second Base: Connor Norby, East Carolina
Third Base: Austin Knight, Charlotte
Shortstop: Colin Burns, Tulane
Designated Hitter: Tim Elko, Mississippi
Outfield: Kyler Fedko, Connecticut; Quincy Hamilton, Wright State; Jud Fabian, Florida
Utility: Garret Delano, Mercer
Starting Pitcher: Geremy Guerrero, Indiana State; Trevor Delaite, Liberty; Gavin Williams, East Carolina
Relief Pitcher: Luke Boyd, Baylor; Nick Jones, Georgia Southern; Carson Palmquist, Miami (Fla.)