Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
news

MLB News

Blackmon to join ESPN for World Series

MLB.com @harding_at_mlb

DENVER -- ESPN viewers nationwide will be treated on Tuesday and Wednesday to a sample of the wit and personality that has made Rockies center fielder Charlie Blackmon one of the most popular sports figures in Denver.

World Series Gm 1: Tues., 7:30 p.m. ET air time | 8 ET game time on FOX

DENVER -- ESPN viewers nationwide will be treated on Tuesday and Wednesday to a sample of the wit and personality that has made Rockies center fielder Charlie Blackmon one of the most popular sports figures in Denver.

World Series Gm 1: Tues., 7:30 p.m. ET air time | 8 ET game time on FOX

Blackmon, a National League Most Valuable Player Award candidate and a finalist for the Hank Aaron and Heart & Hustle awards, will appear on four shows to analyze the World Series presented by YouTube TV, and to discuss a season in which he led the NL in batting at .331, hits with 213, multi-hit games with 68, runs with 137, total bases with 387 and triples with 14.

"I am excited to have an opportunity to talk about the pinnacle of the game, and even more excited for the players and the opportunities they have in front of them," Blackmon said. "Congratulations to both teams."

On Tuesday, he will appear on SportsCenter's SC6 (4 p.m. MT/6 ET), and then on Baseball Tonight after Game 1 of the World Series between the Astros and the Dodgers. On Wednesday, look for Blackmon on SportsCenter AM (5 a.m. MT/7 a.m. ET) and Highly Questionable (12:30 p.m. MT/2:30 p.m. ET).

Thomas Harding has covered the Rockies since 2000, and for MLB.com since 2002. Follow him on Twitter @harding_at_mlb and like his Facebook page.

Colorado Rockies, Charlie Blackmon