USA Baseball announces '22 Golden Spikes watch list

February 16th, 2022

USA Baseball released its 2022 Golden Spikes Award preseason watch list on Tuesday. The watch list consists of 55 of the nation's best amateur players from high school and college baseball as it aims to identify the top amateur baseball player in the country for the upcoming season.

The Golden Spikes Award Advisory Board will maintain a rolling list of players, providing athletes the opportunity to play themselves into consideration for the award throughout the season.

In addition to the Advisory Board, amateur baseball fans will also have the chance to vote for their favorite players on, starting on May 24 with the naming of the Golden Spikes Award semifinalists. USA Baseball will announce the finalists for the award on June 8 and fan voting will open at

This year's list contains the highest number of high school baseball players ever. Elijah Green (IMG Academy), Termarr Johnson (Mays High School), Druw Jones (Wesleyan High School) and Dylan Lesko (Buford High School) are the first athletes from their respective schools to be named to the Golden Spikes Award preseason watch list. The previous highwater mark for high schoolers on the list was three, and that happened twice (2014 and 2018).

Here is the complete list of all 55 players on the 2022 USA Baseball Golden Spikes Award preseason watch list and where they fall on MLB Pipeline's Draft prospect rankings:

Hunter Barco, LHP, Florida (No. 53 Draft prospect)
Dylan Beavers, OF, California (No. 24 Draft prospect)
Jordan Beck, OF, Tennessee (No. 28 Draft prospect)
Jacob Berry, INF, LSU (No. 4 Draft prospect)

Enrique Bradfield, OF, Vanderbilt
Justin Campbell, RHP/DH, Oklahoma State (No. 85 Draft prospect)
Cam Collier, INF/RHP, Chipola (No. 20 Draft prospect)
Dylan Crews, OF, LSU
Gavin Cross, OF, Virginia Tech (No. 10 Draft prospect)
Chase DeLauter, OF/LHP, James Madison (No. 8 Draft prospect)
Hayden Dunhurst, C, Ole Miss (No. 41 Draft prospect)
Jud Fabian, OF, Florida (No. 45 Draft prospect)
Jacob Gonzalez, INF, Ole Miss
Peyton Graham, INF, Oklahoma (No. 34 Draft prospect)
Elijah Green, OF, IMG Academy (No. 3 Draft prospect)

Caden Grice, 1B/LHP, Clemson
Pete Hansen, LHP, Texas
Devereaux Harrison, RHP, Long Beach State
Sam Highfill, RHP/INF, NC State
Ty Hill, UTL, Jackson State
Gabriel Hughes, RHP, Gonzaga (No. 42 Draft prospect)
Termarr Johnson, INF, Mays HS (Atlanta) (No. 2 Draft prospect)
Brock Jones, OF, Stanford (No. 7 Draft prospect)
Druw Jones, OF, Wesleyan HS (Norcross, GA) (No. 1 Draft prospect)

Jace Jung, INF, Texas Tech (No. 6 Draft prospect)
Austin Knight, INF, Charlotte
Brooks Lee, SS, Cal Poly (No. 5 Draft prospect)
Dylan Lesko, RHP, Buford HS (Buford, GA) (No. 9 Draft prospect)
Tyler Locklear, INF, VCU
Ethan Long, INF, Arizona State
Nick Maldonado, RHP, Vanderbilt
Haydn McGeary, C, Colorado Mesa
Jared McKenzie, OF, Baylor (No. 47 Draft prospect)
Sean McLain, INF, Arizona State (No. 76 Draft prospect)
Parker Messick, LHP, Florida State (No. 48 Draft prospect)
Robert Moore, INF, Arkansas (No. 11 Draft prospect)
Tre' Morgan, 1B, LSU
Zach Neto, RHP/INF, Campbell (No. 74 Draft prospect)
Carson Palmquist, LHP, Miami (No. 65 Draft prospect)
Kevin Parada, C, Georgia Tech (No. 12 Draft prospect)

Max Rajcic, RHP, UCLA
Ryan Ritter, INF, Kentucky (No. 72 Draft prospect)
Cam Schlittler, RHP, Northeastern
Landon Sims, RHP, Mississippi State (No. 18 Draft prospect)
Paul Skenes, C/RHP, Air Force
Jordan Sprinkle, INF, UC-Santa Barbara (No. 29 Draft prospect)
Daniel Susac, C, Arizona (No. 23 Draft prospect)
Logan Tanner, C, Mississippi State (No. 19 Draft prospect)
Andrew Taylor, RHP, Central Michigan
Kyle Teel, C/UTL, Virginia
Cayden Wallace, INF/OF, Arkansas (No. 33 Draft prospect)
Carson Whisenhunt, LHP, East Carolina (No. 26 Draft prospect)
Josh White, RHP, California
Brock Wilken, INF/C, Wake Forest
Tanner Witt, RHP, Texas