Giants announce 2019 Spring Training schedule

The San Francisco Giants announced their 2019 Cactus League schedule today, which includes 33 exhibition games. The Giants will play 30 games in Arizona, including 16 at Scottsdale Stadium, and will play three games against the Oakland Athletics in the Bay Area.

August 29th, 2018

SAN FRANCISCO, CA. - The San Francisco Giants announced their 2019 Cactus League schedule today, which includes 33 exhibition games. The Giants will play 30 games in Arizona, including 16 at Scottsdale Stadium, and will play three games against the Oakland Athletics in the Bay Area. 

The Giants' 2019 spring schedule kicks off Saturday, February 23 as they play the Los Angeles Angels at Tempe Diablo Stadium. The Giants' home slate begins Sunday, February 24 against the Chicago Cubs. The spring schedule includes home weekend games against the Texas Rangers (Saturday, March 2 and Sunday, March 10), Cubs (Saturday, March 9), San Diego Padres (Saturday, March 16), Kansas City Royals (Sunday, March 17) and Arizona Diamondbacks (Saturday, March 23).

The Giants and A's will face one another five times on the exhibition schedule, with two games coming in Arizona (Thursday, March 7 at Scottsdale Stadium and Sunday, March 10 at HoHokam Stadium in Mesa) and three in the Bay Area from Sunday, March 24 to Tuesday, March 26

Individual game tickets will be available online at www.sfgiants.com orwww.sfgiants.com/spring beginning at 10:00 a.m. PST on Monday, November 19. The Scottsdale Stadium Box Office will open on Wednesday, February 13th at 10:00 a.m. MST.