Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
news

MLB News arrow-downArrow Down icon Arrow Up icon

Orioles baseball continues in Sarasota with Extended Spring Training

With the Major League Baseball season now underway, the Orioles' year-round baseball operations continue in Sarasota with Extended Spring Training. The public is invited to watch Orioles minor league players in action at the Ed Smith Stadium complex in April, May, and June. There is no charge to attend the games, which will be held on Field 4. Gates open 30 minutes before game time. Free parking is available in the East Lot. Please note that game times and locations are subject to change without notice due to weather and field conditions.
April 2, 2018

With the Major League Baseball season now underway, the Orioles' year-round baseball operations continue in Sarasota with Extended Spring Training. The public is invited to watch Orioles minor league players in action at the Ed Smith Stadium complex in April, May, and June. There is no charge to attend the

With the Major League Baseball season now underway, the Orioles' year-round baseball operations continue in Sarasota with Extended Spring Training. The public is invited to watch Orioles minor league players in action at the Ed Smith Stadium complex in April, May, and June. There is no charge to attend the games, which will be held on Field 4. Gates open 30 minutes before game time. Free parking is available in the East Lot. Please note that game times and locations are subject to change without notice due to weather and field conditions.
ORIOLES 2018 EXTENDED SPRING TRAINING HOME GAMES
Day | Date | Time | Opponent
Monday, April 9, 12:00 p.m., Twins
Saturday, April 14, 10:00 a.m., Rays
Tuesday, April 17, 12:00 p.m., Red Sox
Friday, April 20, 12:00 p.m., Rays
Tuesday, April 24, 12:00 p.m., Twins
Thursday, April 26, 12:00 p.m., Red Sox
Saturday, April 28, 10:00 a.m., Rays
Monday, April 30, 12:00 p.m., Red Sox
Thursday, May 3, 12:00 p.m., Twins
Friday, May 4, 12:00 p.m., Rays
Monday, May 7, 12:00 p.m., Twins
Saturday, May 12, 10:00 a.m., Rays
Tuesday, May 15, 12:00 p.m., Red Sox
Friday, May 18, 12:00 p.m., Rays
Tuesday, May 22, 12:00 p.m., Twins
Thursday, May 24, 12:00 p.m., Red Sox
Saturday, May 26, 10:00 a.m., Rays
Monday, May 28, 12:00 p.m., Red Sox
Thursday, May 31, 12:00 p.m., Twins
Friday, June 1, 12:00 p.m., Rays
Tuesday, June 5, 12:00 p.m., Twins
Thursday, June 7, 12:00 p.m., Red Sox
Saturday, June 9, 10:00 a.m., Rays
Extended Spring Training is part of the Orioles' year-round operation in Sarasota County. Recently recognized by USA Today as the top Spring Training venue in Major League Baseball, Ed Smith Stadium has hosted nearly one million fans for Orioles games over the past nine seasons. An independent analysis commissioned by Sarasota County Government concluded that the Orioles generate approximately $97 million in annual economic impact back to taxpayers and residents. By marketing Sarasota to fans in the Mid-Atlantic region, operating a year-round athletic training facility, producing entertainment and sporting events, partnering with charitable causes, and hosting and often subsidizing youth sports tournaments and activities, the Orioles demonstrate an abiding commitment to their Florida home that goes far beyond baseball. For details, visit www.orioles.com/Sarasota.