Division Series umpires announced

DS crew chiefs are Carlson, Meals, Miller and Wegner

October 5th, 2020

Major League Baseball today announced the Major League Umpires who have been assigned to the 2020 Division Series, with Mark Carlson, Jerry Meals, Bill Miller and Mark Wegner as crew chiefs.

The AL Division Series presented by Utz are scheduled to begin on Monday, October 5th at San Diego’s Petco Park (#1 Rays vs. #5 Yankees) and at Dodger Stadium in Los Angeles (#2 Athletics vs. #6 Astros). The crew chiefs on the AL side will be Mark Carlson (Rays-Yankees) and Jerry Meals (A’s-Astros). Carlson’s crew has CB Bucknor, Mike Estabrook, Marvin Hudson, David Rackley and Todd Tichenor. The crew led by Meals includes Laz Diaz, Tripp Gibson, Ed Hickox, Ron Kulpa and Adrian Johnson. All ALDS games will be telecast exclusively by TBS.

The NL Division Series presented by Doosan, which are set to start on Tuesday, October 6th, will be held at Globe Life Field in Arlington (#1 Dodgers vs. #4 Padres) and Minute Maid Park in Houston (#2 Braves vs. #6 Marlins). The NLDS crew chiefs are Bill Miller (Dodgers-Padres) and Mark Wegner (Braves-Marlins). The crew guided by Miller includes Lance Barrett, Doug Eddings, Angel Hernandez, regular season crew chief Alfonso Marquez and Quinn Wolcott. The crew of Wegner has Dan Bellino, Andy Fletcher, Chris Guccione, Stu Scheurwater and Bill Welke. FS1 or MLB Network will telecast all NLDS games.

The Replay Officials during the Division Series will be Major League Umpires Adam Hamari, Brian Knight, D.J. Reyburn and Carlos Torres.

MLB Network will provide comprehensive coverage throughout the Postseason. All games telecast on FOX, TBS and MLB Network will be available to MLB.TV subscribers who are authenticated subscribers to the applicable network through a participating pay TV provider. ESPN Radio will provide live national coverage of all 2020 MLB Postseason games. The 2020 Postseason schedule, subject to change, can be viewed in its entirety at MLB.com/postseason.