Umpires for Wild Card Series announced

September 29th, 2020

Major League Baseball today announced the umpires for the inaugural best-of-three Wild Card Series presented by Hankook, which will be televised exclusively across ESPN’s family of networks (seven Wild Card Series) and TBS (Rays-Blue Jays). Four American League Wild Card Series will begin today. All Wild Card Series will be played at the regular season home ballparks of each league’s top four seeds. 

All games telecast on FOX, TBS and MLB Network will be available to MLB.TV subscribers who are authenticated subscribers to the applicable network through a participating pay TV provider. ESPN Radio will provide live national coverage of all 2020 MLB Postseason games. The 2020 Postseason schedule, subject to change, accompanies this press release and can be viewed in its entirety at

  • Major League Umpires Ryan Blakney, Ramon De Jesus, Chad Fairchild, Greg Gibson, Nic Lentz, Chris Segal, Jansen Visconti and Chad Whitson have been assigned to work as the Replay Officials during the Wild Card Series.