White Sox finalize 26-player American League Division Series roster

October 7th, 2021

HOUSTON – Prior to Game 1 of the American League Division Series at Houston, the Chicago White Sox announced their 26-player roster plus nine-player taxi squad.
Below is a breakdown of the White Sox roster entering this afternoon’s game at Minute Maid Park (first pitch at 3:07 p.m. CT on FS1):

RIGHT-HANDED PITCHERS (9): Dylan Cease, Lucas Giolito, Liam Hendriks, Craig Kimbrel, Michael Kopech, Reynaldo López, Lance Lynn, José Ruiz and Ryan Tepera
LEFT-HANDED PITCHERS (3): Aaron Bummer, Garrett Crochet and Carlos Rodón
CATCHERS (2): Zack Collins and Yasmani Grandal
INFIELDERS (7): José Abreu, Tim Anderson, Leury García, César Hernández, Danny Mendick, Yoán Moncada and Gavin Sheets
OUTFIELDERS (5): Adam Engel, Billy Hamilton, Eloy Jiménez, Luis Robert and Andrew Vaughn
TAXI SQUAD (9): INF Jake Burger, RHP Ryan Burr, RHP Matt Foster, LHP Jace Fry, INF Romy González, OF Brian Goodwin, LHP Dallas Keuchel, RHP Evan Marshall and C Seby Zavala

The White Sox 40-man roster is at 39.