White Sox finalize 28-player postseason roster

September 29th, 2020

OAKLAND, Calif. – Prior to Game 1 of the American League Wild Card Series at Oakland, the Chicago White Sox announced the following two roster moves to finalize their 28-player postseason roster:

·     Reinstated INF/OF Leury García from the 45-day injured list

·     Designated RHP Alex McRae for assignment

Below is a breakdown of the White Sox postseason roster entering this afternoon’s game at the Oakland Coliseum:

·     RHP (8): Dylan Cease, Alex Colomé, Jimmy Cordero, Dane Dunning, Matt Foster, Lucas Giolito, Codi Heuer, Evan Marshall

·     LHP (5): Aaron Bummer, Garrett Crochet, Jace Fry, Dallas Keuchel, Carlos Rodón

·     C (3): Zack Collins, Yasmani Grandal, James McCann

·     INF (6): José Abreu, Tim Anderson, Leury García, Nick Madrigal, Yoán Moncada, Yolmer Sánchez

·     OF (5): Jarrod Dyson,Adam Engel, Eloy Jiménez, Nomar Mazara, Luis Robert

·     DH (1): Edwin Encarnación