Revised 2021 Spring Training schedule out

February 12th, 2021

Major League Baseball on Friday announced a revised Spring Training schedule that begins on Sunday, Feb. 28, with 28 out of the 30 clubs in action. Developed with health and safety considerations in mind, Cactus League teams will play 28 games in 30 days in Arizona, with two off-days. Grapefruit League teams will play under a regionalized schedule within Florida to mitigate travel. 

The Grapefruit League clubs whose Spring Training facilities are on the east coast of Florida will play 24 games in 30 days, with six off-days. These teams are the Astros, Marlins, Mets, Cardinals and Nationals, and they will play each other exclusively.  

The clubs whose Spring Training facilities are on the west coast of Florida will be split into two groups -- in one group, the Tigers, Yankees, Phillies and Blue Jays will play each other, and in the other group, the Braves, Red Sox, Twins and Rays will play each other in 28 games over 30 days, with two universal off-days. The Orioles and Pirates will play against teams from both groups.

In addition to the games in Arizona and Florida, select Spring Training games will be played at Major League ballparks beginning on Sunday, March 28, and select clubs will play another Spring Training game on Tuesday, March 30.

The full 2021 Spring Training schedule, which is subject to change, can be found at