Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

2015 First-Year Player Draft order

The 2015 Draft will take place on June 8-10 and will be broadcast on MLB Network and

Day 1:
June 8 - Round 1 through Competitive Balance Round B
7 p.m. ET - Live on MLB Network and (pre-Draft show starts at 6 p.m. ET)

Day 2:
June 9 - Round 3-10
1 p.m. ET - Live on (pre-Draft show starts at 12:30 p.m. ET)

Day 3:
June 10 - Round 11-40
Noon ET - Live on


First Round
1. Arizona Diamondbacks
2. Houston Astros (Compensation for not signing 2014 No. 1 overall pick Brady Aiken)
3. Colorado Rockies
4. Texas Rangers
5. Houston Astros
6. Minnesota Twins
7. Boston Red Sox
8. Chicago White Sox
9. Chicago Cubs
10. Philadelphia Phillies
11. Cincinnati Reds
12. Miami Marlins
13. Tampa Bay Rays
14. Atlanta Braves
15. Milwaukee Brewers
16. New York Yankees
17. Cleveland Indians
18. San Francisco Giants
19. Pittsburgh Pirates
20. Oakland Athletics
21. Kansas City Royals
22. Detroit Tigers
23. St. Louis Cardinals
24. Los Angeles Dodgers
25. Baltimore Orioles
26. Los Angeles Angels

Compensation Picks
Teams receive a compensation pick if a free agent to whom they made a qualifying offer signs with another team. The signing team forfeits its first pick, unless it has one of the first 11 picks in the first round, in which case, it forfeits its second pick. If a team signs multiple free agents who were extended qualifying offers, it keeps relinquishing its next-highest Draft pick.

The teams below received compensation picks, with the player lost and the team that signed him listed in parentheses.

27. Colorado Rockies (Michael Cuddyer - signed with the Mets, who forfeited their first-round pick)
28. Atlanta Braves (Ervin Santana - signed with the Twins, who forfeited their second-round pick)
29. Toronto Blue Jays (Melky Cabrera - signed with the White Sox, who forfeited their third-round pick)
30. New York Yankees (David Robertson - signed with the White Sox, who forfeited their second-round pick)
31. San Francisco Giants (Pablo Sandoval - signed with the Red Sox, who forfeited their second-round pick)
32. Pittsburgh Pirates (Russell Martin - signed with the Blue Jays, who forfeited their first-round pick)
33. Kansas City Royals (James Shields - signed with the Padres, who forfeited their first-round pick)
34. Detroit Tigers (Max Scherzer - signed with the Nationals, who forfeited their first-round pick)
35. Los Angeles Dodgers (Hanley Ramirez - signed with the Red Sox, who forfeited their Competitive Balance Round B pick)
36. Baltimore Orioles (Nelson Cruz - signed with the Mariners, who forfeited their first pick)

Competitive Balance Round A
37. Houston Astros (via trade with Marlins)
38. Colorado Rockies
39. St. Louis Cardinals
40. Milwaukee Brewers
41. Atlanta Braves (via trade with Padres)
42. Cleveland Indians

Second Round
43. Arizona Diamondbacks
44. Colorado Rockies
45. Texas Rangers
46. Houston Astros
47. Chicago Cubs
48. Philadelphia Phillies
49. Cincinnati Reds
50. Miami Marlins
51. San Diego Padres
52. Tampa Bay Rays
53. New York Mets
54. Atlanta Braves
55. Milwaukee Brewers
56. Toronto Blue Jays
57. New York Yankees
58. Washington Nationals (Compensation for not signing 2014 No. 57 overall pick Andrew Suarez)
59. Cleveland Indians
60. Seattle Mariners
61. San Francisco Giants
62. Pittsburgh Pirates
63. Oakland Athletics
64. Kansas City Royals
65. Detroit Tigers
66. St. Louis Cardinals
67. Los Angeles Dodgers
68. Baltimore Orioles
69. Washington Nationals
70. Los Angeles Angels

Competitive Balance Round B
71. Cincinnati Reds
72. Seattle Mariners
73. Minnesota Twins
74. Los Angeles Dodgers (via trade with Orioles)
75. Atlanta Braves (via trade with D-backs)

Third Round
76. Arizona Diamondbacks
77. Colorado Rockies
78. Texas Rangers
79. Houston Astros
80. Minnesota Twins
81. Boston Red Sox
82. Chicago Cubs
83. Philadelphia Phillies
84. Cincinnati Reds
85. Miami Marlins
86. San Diego Padres
87. Tampa Bay Rays
88. New York Mets
89. Atlanta Braves
90. Milwaukee Brewers
91. Toronto Blue Jays
92. New York Yankees
93. Cleveland Indians
94. Seattle Mariners
95. San Francisco Giants
96. Pittsburgh Pirates
97. Oakland Athletics
98. Kansas City Royals
99. Detroit Tigers
100. St. Louis Cardinals
101. Los Angeles Dodgers
102. Baltimore Orioles
103. Washington Nationals
104. Los Angeles Angels

Supplemental Round
105. St. Louis Cardinals (Compensation for not signing 2014 No. 104 overall pick Trevor Megill)

Rounds 4-40
Arizona Diamondbacks
Colorado Rockies
Texas Rangers
Houston Astros
Minnesota Twins
Boston Red Sox
Chicago White Sox
Chicago Cubs
Philadelphia Phillies
Cincinnati Reds
Miami Marlins
San Diego Padres
Tampa Bay Rays
New York Mets
Atlanta Braves
Milwaukee Brewers
Toronto Blue Jays
New York Yankees
Cleveland Indians
Seattle Mariners
San Francisco Giants
Pittsburgh Pirates
Oakland Athletics
Kansas City Royals
Detroit Tigers
St. Louis Cardinals
Los Angeles Dodgers
Baltimore Orioles
Washington Nationals
Los Angeles Angels