Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

2020 Minnesota Twins Diamond Awards

The Minnesota Twins have announced the recipients of the Diamond Awards, our annual awards for the 2020 season based on voting conducted by the Twin Cities Chapter of the Baseball Writers Association of America and the Twins Community Fund Board of Directors. In addition, the Twins and the BBWAA announced plans for the 16th annual Diamond Awards, which will be televised on Fox Sports North on December 9 and will benefit research, education and care in brain, nerve and muscle disorders at the University of Minnesota. Since its inception in 2006, the event has raised nearly $4 million.

Award Winners

Terry Ryan Award Play Ball! Minnesota: Charles “Corky” Reynolds

Charles “Corky” Reynolds is the winner of the Terry Ryan Award Play Ball! Minnesota (former Twins Executive VP/General Manager). Reynolds has been the official scorer/public address announcer for Crookston High School baseball for over 20 years. He has been a Coach, an Umpire, and Teacher of the game. Corky was instrumental in starting the Crookston Baseball Association over 10 years ago and currently serves as secretary. He has also served on the Crookston Pirate Booster Club board for well over a decade.

For more information on the event visit or call (612) 301-8305.