Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

news

MLB News

Worth noting

MLB.com

• Major League Baseball changed a scoring decision that occurred in the Mets' 4-2 loss to Pittsburgh on July 13. In the bottom of the seventh inning, Pirates pinch-hitter Travis Snider hit a ball to Mets first baseman Ike Davis that the official scorer ruled a single. It's now been changed to an error, so both of the runs charged to Mets pitcher Greg Burke that inning are now unearned.

View Full Game Coverage

View Full Game Coverage • Major League Baseball changed a scoring decision that occurred in the Mets' 4-2 loss to Pittsburgh on July 13. In the bottom of the seventh inning, Pirates pinch-hitter Travis Snider hit a ball to Mets first baseman Ike Davis that the official scorer ruled a single. It's now been changed to an error, so both of the runs charged to Mets pitcher Greg Burke that inning are now unearned.

Chris Iseman is an associate reporter for MLB.com. David Wilson is an associate reporter for MLB.com.

New York Mets