Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

Dodgers announce 2012 Opening Day roster

LOS ANGELES -- The Los Angeles Dodgers announced their Opening Day roster for the 2012 championship season. The club also placed pitcher Ted Lilly and infielder Ivan De Jesus on the 15-day disabled list, retroactive to March 26, and moved pitcher Ronald Belisario to the restricted list. General Manager Ned Colletti made the announcement.

The 25-man roster, as broken down by position:

Pitchers (12):
Chad Billingsley
Chris Capuano (L)
Todd Coffey
Scott Elbert (L)
Javy Guerra
Matt Guerrier
Aaron Harang
Kenley Jansen
Clayton Kershaw (L)
Josh Lindblom
Mike MacDougal
Jamey Wrigh

Catchers (2):
A.J. Ellis
Matt Treanor

Infielders (6):
Mark Ellis
Dee Gordon (L)
Adam Kennedy (L)
James Loney (L)
Justin Sellers
Juan Uribe

Outfielders (5):
Andre Ethier (L)
Tony Gwynn, Jr. (L)
Jerry Hairston, Jr.
Matt Kemp
Juan Rivera

Read More: Los Angeles Dodgers