Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon


The Hank Aaron Award is awarded annually to the best overall offensive performer in each league. The award was introduced in 1999 to mark the 25th anniversary of Hank Aaron breaking Babe Ruth's all-time home run record. Aaron and a panel of fellow Hall of Famers will combine with a fan vote to determine the winners.

American League

WINNER - Chicago White Sox: José Abreu
Cleveland Indians: José Ramírez
Los Angeles Angels: Mike Trout
Minnesota Twins: Nelson Cruz
New York Yankees: DJ LeMahieu
Tampa Bay Rays: Brandon Lowe
Toronto Blue Jays: Teoscar Hernández

National League

WINNER - Atlanta Braves: Freddie Freeman
Los Angeles Dodgers: Corey Seager
New York Mets: Dominic Smith
Philadelphia Phillies: Bryce Harper
San Diego Padres: Manny Machado
St. Louis Cardinals: Paul Goldschmidt
Washington Nationals: Juan Soto