Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

Astros have 3 Killer B's, Ryan in Franchise Four lead

SEATTLE -- Craig Biggio, Jeff Bagwell, Nolan Ryan and Lance Berkman are leading the way for the Astros in Franchise Four voting, which allows fans to vote for the most impactful players who represent each franchise.

Biggio, who will be inducted into the Hall of Fame this summer, is the Astros' franchise leader in many categories, including games played, runs scored and hits (3,060). Bagwell is the team's all-time leader in homers (449) and RBIs (1,529), Ryan played nine of his 27 Hall of Fame seasons in Houston, and Berkman is the greatest switch-hitter in franchise history.

Other Astros on the ballot are Jose Cruz, J.R. Richard, Mike Scott and Jimmy Wynn.

Fans have cast 11.8 million votes in the Franchise Four voting, and you can cast your ballot here. Voting ends on May 8, and winners from all 30 clubs will be announced at the 2015 All-Star Game, which will take place on July 14 at Great American Ball Park in Cincinnati.

Brian McTaggart is a reporter for and writes an MLBlog, Tag's Lines. Follow @brianmctaggart on Twitter.
Read More: Houston Astros