Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
The Official Site of the Kansas City Royals

news

Royals News

Royals and 610 Sports Radio announce 2018 Spring Training broadcast schedule

The Kansas City Royals and 610 Sports Radio today announced the first 13 broadcasts of what will eventually be 20 spring training games that will air on KCSP-AM. All Spring Training contests will be webcast on royals.com, including the games not on 610 Sports Radio. The Royals' exhibition opener vs. the Los Angeles Dodgers on Saturday, Feb. 24 will be carried via webcast on royals.com. At least seven more broadcasts will be finalized once the NCAA postseason schedule is released due to 610's commitment to Kansas State University men's basketball.

 

The Kansas City Royals and 610 Sports Radio today announced the first 13 broadcasts of what will eventually be 20 spring training games that will air on KCSP-AM. All Spring Training contests will be webcast on royals.com, including the games not on 610 Sports Radio. The Royals' exhibition opener vs. the Los Angeles Dodgers on Saturday, Feb. 24 will be carried via webcast on royals.com. At least seven more broadcasts will be finalized once the NCAA postseason schedule is released due to 610's commitment to Kansas State University men's basketball.

 

The 2018 spring radio broadcast commitments are as follows:

 

Sunday, February 25 @ Oakland, 2:00 p.m.
Monday, February 26 @ San Francisco, 2:00 p.m.
Wednesday, February 28 vs. Cincinnati, 2:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 4 @ Cincinnati, 2:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 6 vs. San Diego, 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, March 7 vs. Milwaukee, 2:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 11 vs. Cleveland, 3:00 p.m.
Monday, March 12 vs. Texas, 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 13 vs. Oakland, 3:00 p.m.
Wednesday, March 14 vs. Chicago Cubs, 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 20 vs. San Francisco, 8:00 p.m.
Wednesday, March 21 @ Cleveland, 8:00 p.m.
Monday, March 26 @ Omaha (Werner Park), 6:00 p.m.
All Times Central - Game Times Subject to Change

 

The Royals and 610 Sports Radio will announce seven additional radio broadcasts once Kansas State University has received its postseason schedule for March.

 

For the 50th consecutive year, Royals Hall of Famer and 2007 Ford Frick Award winner Denny Matthews will call Spring Training play-by-play action and he'll be joined by Ryan Lefebvre, Steve Physioc and Steve Stewart. For the 10th straight year, the exhibition webcasts will be anchored by Stewart.

Kansas City Royals