Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

Walker awarded double, RBI a week later

NEW YORK -- Maybe Neil Walker will sleep a little better now.

On Tuesday, Major League Baseball decided a ball he hit last Wednesday against the Orioles -- originally ruled a two-base error on first baseman Chris Davis -- was actually a hit.

That ruling gave Walker a double and an RBI.

The Pirates won the game, 9-8.

Tim Healey is an associate reporter for
Read More: Pittsburgh Pirates, Neil Walker