Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
The Official Site of the Arizona Diamondbacks
Roof Information

The retractable roof, comprising 9 million pounds of structural steel, operates on the same tried-and-true technology found in drawbridges and overhead traveling cranes. A pair of 200-horsepower motors open or close the roof in slightly more than four minutes, utilizing more than four miles of cable strung through a pulley system. Each half of the roof consists of three moveable trusses which telescope over a fixed end truss. The east and west sides of the roof can operate either in unison or independently. Either side of the roof can be opened to any position in order to maximize sunlight on the turf and minimize it on the interior steel and concrete.

The roof status is posted prior to every home series. For more information, call the roof hotline at 602-462-6262.

Thursday, August 15

vs. Giants
6:40 p.m.
Chase Field Roof: Closed

Friday, August 16

vs. Giants
6:40 p.m.
Chase Field Roof: Closed

Saturday, August 17

vs. Giants
5:10 p.m.
Chase Field Roof: Closed

Sunday, August 18

vs. Giants
1:10 p.m.
Chase Field Roof: Closed

Monday, August 19

vs. Rockies
6:10 p.m.
Chase Field Roof:

Tuesday, August 20

vs. Rockies
6:40 p.m.
Chase Field Roof:

Wednesday, August 21

vs. Rockies
12:40 p.m
Chase Field Roof:

Thursday, August 29

vs. Dodgers
6:40 p.m.
Chase Field Roof:

Friday, August 30

vs. Dodgers
6:40 p.m.
Chase Field Roof:

Saturday, August 31

vs. Dodgers
5:10 p.m.
Chase Field Roof:

Sunday, September 1

vs. Dodgers
1:10 p.m.
Chase Field Roof:

Monday, September 2

vs. Padres
1:10 p.m.
Chase Field Roof:

Tuesday, September 3

vs. Padres
6:40 p.m.
Chase Field Roof:

Wednesday, September 4

vs. Padres
6:40 p.m.
Chase Field Roof:

Friday, September 13

vs. Reds
6:40 p.m.
Chase Field Roof:

Friday, September 14

vs. Reds
5:10 p.m.
Chase Field Roof:

Sunday, September 15

vs. Reds
1:10 p.m.
Chase Field Roof: