Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

D-backs announce 2014 Opening Day roster

SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA - The Arizona Diamondbacks (@Dbacks) announced their Opening Day, 25-man roster today, according to D-backs' Executive Vice President and General Manager Kevin Towers. The D-backs open the 2014 regular season tonight vs. the Los Angeles Dodgers at 7:46 p.m. from the Sydney Cricket Ground for the Sydney Opening Series in Sydney, Australia.


The Opening Day roster includes 12 pitchers, 2 catchers, 7 infielders and 4 outfielders:


Pitchers (12): Trevor Cahill, Josh Collmenter, Randall Delgado, Will Harris, David Hernandez, Wade Miley, Oliver Perez, J.J. Putz, Addison Reed, Bo Schultz, Joe Thatcher and Brad Ziegler.


Catchers (2): Tuffy Gosewisch and Miguel Montero.


Infielders (7): Eric Chavez, Paul Goldschmidt, Didi Gregorius, Aaron Hill, Chris Owings, Cliff Pennington and Martin Prado.


Outfielders (4): Tony Campana, Gerardo Parra, A.J. Pollock and Mark Trumbo.


Inactive (3): Bronson Arroyo, Patrick Corbin and Brandon McCarthy.


Traveling Party Inactive (5): Henry Blanco, Archie Bradley, Charles Brewer, Ryan Rowland-Smith and Zeke Spruill.


15-Day Disabled list (2):

• Matt Reynolds (Tommy John surgery, retroactive to March 19)

• Cody Ross (dislocated right hip, retroactive to March 19)

Read More: Arizona Diamondbacks