Here are the 2022 Futures Game rosters

July 14th, 2022

If you want to see the future of Major League Baseball on one field at one time, you won’t want to miss the 2022 SiriusXM All-Star Futures Game.

The seven-inning American vs. National League game will take place at Dodger Stadium on Saturday, July 16 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT. It will be broadcast live on Peacock and SiriusXM, with MLB Network producing the telecast and re-airing the game at 9 a.m. ET on Sunday. Scott Braun (play-by-play), Yonder Alonso (analyst), Jim Callis (analyst) and A.J. Andrews (reporter) will be on the call.

On Thursday, Major League Baseball revealed the rosters for this year’s game. A total of 28 of the 50 players on the rosters are currently ranked on MLB Pipeline’s Top 100 Prospects list. That includes five of the top 10: Mets catcher Francisco Álvarez (No. 2), D-backs outfielder Corbin Carroll (No. 3), Orioles infielder Gunnar Henderson (No. 5), Cardinals third baseman Jordan Walker (No. 7) and Yankees shortstop Anthony Volpe (No. 8).

There are plenty of other top hitting prospects heading to Los Angeles, including catcher Diego Cartaya (No. 15) of the Dodgers, shortstop Jordan Lawlar (No. 12) of the D-backs, outfielders Zac Veen (No. 24) from the Rockies and Robert Hassell III (No. 25) from the Padres. The AL will have hitters like A’s catcher Shea Langeliers (No. 33), Guardians outfielder George Valera (No. 34) and Yankees outfielder Jasson Dominguez (No. 41).

The pitching staffs are stacked as well. The NL is led by the Marlins’ Eury Pérez (No. 17), Giants lefty Kyle Harrison (No. 27) and Dodgers right-hander Bobby Miller (No. 28). Rangers righty Jack Leiter (No. 18), the Rays’ Taj Bradley (No. 35) are slated to be a part of the AL staff, which also included Brayan Bello (No. 46) of the Red Sox before he was promoted to the Major Leagues.

The teams feature a combined 11 former first-round picks (eight on NL; three on AL), one CB-A selection, seven second-rounders, three third-rounders, three fourth-rounders, three fifth-rounders, one 10th-rounder, two 11th-rounders and one 23rd-round selection. Henry Davis (an original selection replaced by Lawlar due to injury) and Leiter were the top two picks in last year’s Draft. Additionally, three of the top nine selections from the 2020 Draft are featured among the selections, including Seattle’s Emerson Hancock (No. 6 overall), Hassell (No. 8 overall) and Veen (No. 9).

Four players who have participated in Development Programs led by MLB and USA Baseball are featured on the Futures rosters, including Darren Baker (Breakthrough Series); Bradley (Breakthrough Series, Elite Development Invitational, Hank Aaron Invitational, Dream Series); Hassell (High School Home Run Derby) and Walker (Breakthrough Series, Dream Series).

Two players -- Boston’s Brayan Bello and San Francisco’s David Villar -- were promoted to their respective Major League teams this week. Bello was replaced by Rangers 1B/3B/OF Dustin Harris (Texas' No. 7 prospect), and Villar by fifth-ranked Mets prospect Mark Vientos.

The two squads combined for 16 internationally born players representing six different countries and territories outside the 50 United States. The Dominican Republic is represented by six players, followed by four players from Venezuela, three players from Cuba, and one apiece from Australia, Canada and Curaçao.

Two-time World Series champion with the Los Angeles Dodgers and World Series-winning skipper Mike Scioscia will manage the NL Futures squad, while fellow World Series champion and 2007 NL Most Valuable Player Jimmy Rollins will be at the helm in the AL dugout.

Below are the Futures Game selections for each organization (MLB Pipeline organization and Top 100 ranks in parentheses; bolded names indicate a player added as a replacement):

ARI: OF Corbin Carroll (No. 1/MLB No. 3), Jordan Lawlar (No. 2/MLB No. 12)
ATL: LHP Jared Shuster (No. 8)
BAL: SS/3B Gunnar Henderson (No. 2/MLB No. 5)
BOS: OF/3B/SS Ceddanne Rafaela (No. 26)
CHC: OF Pete Crow-Armstrong (No. 3/MLB No. 79)
CIN: 3B/SS Elly De La Cruz (No. 2/MLB No. 50), LHP Andrew Abbott (No. 12)
CLE: OF George Valera (No. 2/MLB No. 33), 3B/1B Jhonkensy Noel (No. 13)
COL: OF Zac Veen (No. 1/MLB No. 23)
CWS: OF Oscar Colas (No. 2)
DET: C Dillon Dingler (No. 3), RHP Wilmer Flores (No. 14)
HOU: RHP Hunter Brown (No. 1/MLB No. 85), C/1B Yainer Diaz (No. 14)
KC: RHP Alec Marsh (No. 10)
LAA: LHP Ky Bush (No. 4)
LAD: C Diego Cartaya (No. 1/MLB No. 14), RHP Bobby Miller (No. 2/MLB No. 27), 3B/2B/1B Miguel Vargas (No. 5/MLB No. 72)
MIA: RHP Eury Pérez (No. 1/MLB No. 16)
MIL: OF Jackson Chourio (No. 1/MLB No. 38), OF Joey Wiemer (No. 3/MLB No. 62), LHP Antoine Kelly (No. 14)
MIN: 2B/3B Spencer Steer (No. 7), OF Matt Wallner (No. 8)
NYM: C Francisco Álvarez (No. 1/MLB No. 2), 1B Mark Vientos (No. 5)
NYY: SS Anthony Volpe (No. 1/MLB No. 8), OF Jasson Dominguez (No. 3/MLB No. 40), LHP Ken Waldichuk (No. 5/MLB No. 74)
OAK: C Shea Langeliers (No. 1/MLB No. 32), OF Denzel Clarke (No. 14)
PHI: C Logan O'Hoppe (No. 3/MLB No. 90), LHP Erik Miller (No. 10)
PIT: RHP Mike Burrows (No. 10)
SD: OF Robert Hassell III (No. 1/MLB No. 24)
SEA: RHP Emerson Hancock (No. 5)
SF: LHP Kyle Harrison (No. 2/MLB No. 26)
STL: 3B Jordan Walker (No. 1/MLB No. 7), SS Masyn Winn (No. 4/MLB No. 91)
TB: RHP Taj Bradley (No. 2/MLB No. 34), 3B/1B Curtis Mead (No. 3/MLB No. 61)
TEX: RHP Jack Leiter (No. 1/MLB No. 17), 1B/3B/OF Dustin Harris (No. 7)
TOR: LHP Ricky Tiedemann (No. 3/MLB No. 64), RHP Yosver Zulueta (No. 19)
WSH: 2B Darren Baker (NR), LHP Jose A. Ferrer (NR)

The below players were original selections who have been replaced due to injury or big league promotion:

BOS: RHP Brayan Bello (No. 3/MLB No. 45
COL: SS Ezequiel Tovar (No. 2/MLB No. 58)
PIT: C Henry Davis (No. 1/MLB No. 18)
KC: 1B Nick Pratto (No. 2/MLB No. 71)
SF: 3B David Villar (NR)
WSH: RHP Cade Cavalli (No. 1/MLB No. 47)