Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

Toyota Phillies Wall of Fame Ballot

Vote for your favorite candidate

Once again in 2019, fans have a voice in which former player, coach, or manager is selected to the Toyota Phillies Wall of Fame. Voting is underway and ends at 5 p.m. ET on Feb. 28, 2019. 

Fans can select their top three choices from a 10-man ballot of Phillies alumni. A first place vote is worth five points, second place three points and third place one point. The top five fan consensus choices as determined by total points will serve as the official ballot for a special Wall of Fame Selection Committee that will choose this year's inductee.

Induction Day: Induction ceremonies at Citizens Bank Park are set for Aug. 3, prior to the 7:05 p.m. game against the White Sox.

Eligibility Requirements: Players, managers and coaches with four or more years of service are eligible. All candidates must be retired for three years before they can be eligible. In addition to a player's statistical record, consideration is given to longevity, ability, contributions to the Phillies and baseball, character, plus special achievements.

Toyota Phillies Wall of Fame Candidates

Bobby Abreu, OF, 1998-06
Steve Bedrosian, RHP, 1986-89
Rich Dubee, Coach, 2005-13
Jim Fregosi, Manager, 1991-96
Gene Garber, RHP, 1974-78
Doug Glanville, OF, 1998-02, '04
Bake McBride, OF, 1977-81
Placido Polanco, INF, 2002-05, '10-12
Scott Rolen, 3B, 1996-02
Manny Trillo, 2B, 1979-82

Toyota Phillies Wall of Fame Ballot