Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

Phillies Alumni

A peek at the past
Phillies Phlashback
A historical look at the dates of November 11-17

November 13, 2000
Former Mayor John F. Street announces that the new Phillies ballpark and Eagles stadium will be located in the Sports Complex.

November 13, 2008
2B Chase Utley wins his third straight NL Silver Slugger Award.

November 16, 2010
RHP Roy Halladay wins the National League Cy Young Award, becoming the fifth pitcher to win the award in each league.

November 17, 1981
3B Mike Schmidt becomes the eighth player in major league history to win consecutive MVP Awards.