Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

Reliever of the Year

Mariano Rivera Award

Debuting in 2014, the honor for best American League reliever was named for all-time saves leader Mariano Rivera.

Year Player Team Position
2019 Aroldis Chapman NY Yankees RP
2018 Edwin Diaz Seattle P
2017 Craig Kimbrel Boston P
2016 Zack Britton Baltimore RP
2015 Andrew Miller NY Yankees RP
2014 Greg Holland Kansas City RP

Trevor Hoffman Award

Named for National League all-time saves leader Trevor Hoffman, the award is given to the Senior Circuit's top reliever.

Year Player Team Position
2019 Josh Hader Milwaukee RP
2018 Josh Hader Milwaukee P
2017 Kenley Jansen LA Dodgers P
2016 Kenley Jansen LA Dodgers RP
2015 Mark Melancon Pittsburgh RP
2014 Craig Kimbrel Atlanta RP