Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

Red Sox's roster unchanged for World Series

The Red Sox finalized their World Series roster on Wednesday morning, keeping it unchanged from the American League Championship Series.

The team will carry 11 pitchers, including starters Jon Lester, Clay Buchholz, John Lackey and Jake Peavy. Relievers Craig Breslow, Ryan Dempster, Felix Doubront, Franklin Morales, Junichi Tazawa, Koji Uehara and Brandon Workman round out the staff. Both Doubront and Dempster spent considerable time in the starting rotation this year.

The catchers are David Ross and Jarrod Saltalamacchia. The infielders are Xander Bogaerts, Stephen Drew, Will Middlebrooks, Mike Napoli, David Ortiz and Dustin Pedroia.

Boston will carry six outfielders: Quintin Berry, Mike Carp, Jacoby Ellsbury, Jonny Gomes, Daniel Nava and Shane Victorino.

The World Series begins Wednesday night in Boston at 7:30 p.m. ET on FOX. First pitch is scheduled for 8:07.

Joey Nowak is a reporter for Follow him on Twitter at @joeynowak.
Read More: Boston Red Sox