Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
2608_det_hero_special_themed_events
Special Themed Events

Special Themed Event Packages require a special ticket and are the only way to receive the exclusive merchandise or experience.

Season plan and individual game ticket purchases are not eligible for this offer. Packages cannot be purchased at Comerica Park Box Office windows. For more information, please refer to the Special Themed Events FAQ.

University Days

Michigan Tech University | Wednesday, June 10 - 7:10 PM vs. Athletics
Grand Valley State University | Friday, June 12 - 7:10 PM vs. Blue Jays
Adrian College | Friday, July 17 - 7:10 PM vs. White Sox
Lake Superior State University | Saturday, July 18 - 6:10 PM vs. White Sox
Ferris State University | Saturday, July 18 - 6:10 PM vs. White Sox
Madonna University | Tuesday, July 21 - 7:10 PM vs. Indians
Eastern Michigan University | Wednesday, July 22 - 7:10 PM vs. Indians
Central Michigan University | Thursday, July 30 - 7:10 PM vs. Royals
University of Michigan | Friday, July 31 - 7:10 PM vs. Royals
Michigan State University | Saturday, August 1 - 7:10 PM vs. Royals
Oakland University | Friday, August 14 - 7:10 PM vs. Rangers
Wayne State University presented by FOX Sports Detroit | Tuesday, September 8 - 6:40 PM vs. Pirates

Premium Item Pickup Info

Redeem your premium item by presenting your ticket barcode at the Group Kiosk (Sec. 332). Redemption is available from the times gates open until one (1) hour into the regularly scheduled game time.

You will also receive a confirmation email with these instructions on how and where to receive your premium item. Subject to availability.