Red Sox Hall of Fame

In 1995 the Red Sox Hall of Fame was instituted to recognize the outstanding careers of former Red Sox players and managers. A selection committee of Red Sox broadcasters and executives, past and present media personnel, and representatives from The Sports Museum of New England and the BoSox Booster Club is responsible for nominating candidates. The feats of non-uniformed Red Sox personnel are also considered for induction into the Hall. A memorable moment in Red Sox history is regarded as well for its special significance.

To be eligible for nomination, players must have played at least three years with the Red Sox and must also have been out of uniform as an active player at least three years.

The non-uniformed person(s) selected and the memorable moment selected will be chosen only by a unanimous vote of the Boston Red Sox Hall of Fame Selection Committee.

The 14 players and two executives listed in bold were elected to the Cooperstown Hall of Fame before the formation of the Red Sox Hall of Fame in 1995, and were automatically enshrined in the first Red Sox Hall of Fame Class.

Member Position/Title Year Inducted
Marty Barrett 2B 2012
*Wade Boggs 3B 2004
Dick Bresciani Executive 2006
Ellis Burks CF 2012
Rick Burleson SS 2002
Bill Carrigan Manager/C 2004
Joe Castiglione Broadcaster 2014
Roger Clemens RHP 2014
Ken Coleman Broadcaster 2000
*Eddie Collins Executive 1995
*Jimmy Collins 3B/Manager 1995
Tony Conigliaro RF 1995
*Joe Cronin SS/Manager 1995
George Digby Scout 2008
Dom DiMaggio CF 1995
Bill Dineen RHP 2020
Joe Dobson RHP 2012
*Bobby Doerr 2B/Coach 1995
Dan Duquette Executive 2020
*Dennis Eckersley RHP 2004
Dwight Evans RF 2000
*Rick Ferrell Catcher 1995
Wes Ferrell RHP 2008
Dave "Boo" Ferriss RHP 2002
*Carlton Fisk C 1997
Ira Flagstead CF 2016
*Jimmie Foxx 1B 1995
John Frank "Buck" Freeman RF 2018
Nomar Garciaparra SS 2014
Larry Gardner 3B 2000
Rich Gedman C 2020
Billy Goodman INF/OF 2004
John "Lou" Gorman Executive 2002
*Curt Gowdy Broadcaster 2000
Mike Greenwell LF 2008
*Lefty Grove LHP 1995
Tommy Harper CF 2010
John Harrington Executive 2002
*Harry Hooper RF 1995
Cecil "Tex" Hughson RHP 2002
Bruce Hurst LHP 2004
Jackie Jensen RF 2000
Eddie Kasko Coach/Scout/Executive 2010
Ed Kenney Sr. Executive 2008
Ellis Kinder RHP 2006
Bill Lee LHP 2008
Dutch Leonard LHP 2012
George "Duffy" Lewis LF 2002
Jim Lonborg RHP 2002
Derek Lowe RHP 2018
Mike Lowell 3B 2018
Larry Lucchino CEO 2016
Fred Lynn CF 2002
Frank Malzone 3B 1995
Ned Martin Broadcaster 2000
*Pedro Martinez RHP 2014
Joe Mooney Groundskeeper 2012
**Ben Mondor PawSox Executive 2004
Bill Monbouquette RHP 2000
Joe Morgan Manager 2006
Dick O'Connell Executive 1997
*David Ortiz DH 2020
Mel Parnell LHP 1997
*Herb Pennock LHP/Coach 1995
Johnny Pesky SS/3B 1995
Rico Petrocelli SS/3B 1997
Jimmy Piersall CF 2010
Dick Radatz RHP 1997
Manny Ramirez OF 2020
Jerry Remy 2B 2006
Jim Rice LF 1995
*Red Ruffing RHP 1995
Pete Runnels 1B/2B 2004
*Babe Ruth LHP/OF 1995
Curt Schilling RHP 2012
Everett Scott SS 2008
George Scott 1B 2006
Reggie Smith CF/RF 2000
*Tris Speaker CF 1995
Bob Stanley RHP 2000
Vern Stephens SS 2006
Frank Sullivan RHP 2008
Haywood Sullivan Executive 2004
John L. Taylor Owner 2012
Luis Tiant RHP 1997
John Valentin INF 2010
Jason Varitek C 2016
Mo Vaughn 1B 2008
Tim Wakefield RHP 2016
*Dick Williams Manager 2006
*Ted Williams LF 1995
Smoky Joe Wood RHP 1995
*Carl Yastrzemski LF 1995
Jean R. Yawkey Owner 1995
*Tom Yawkey Owner 1995
Kevin Youkilis INF 2018
*Cy Young RHP 1995
Don Zimmer Manager 2010

* Elected to the National Baseball Hall of Fame (Cooperstown, NY).

** Ben Mondor became owner of the Triple-A Pawtucket Red Sox in 1977.