Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

Additional details regarding the Yankees' 67th Old-Timers' Day announced

The New York Yankees today announced additional details regarding the 67th annual Old-Timers' Day on Sunday, June 23, at Yankee Stadium. Ceremonies are scheduled to begin at 11:15 a.m. with the traditional Old-Timers' game to follow, both of which will be aired exclusively on the YES Network. The Yankees will then host the Tampa Bay Rays at 2:05 p.m., also airing on YES.

General public gates opening to ticket-holding guests at 10:00 a.m.

Exclusively, for this year's Old-Timers' Day, all Yankees alumni will wear a specially designed New Era hat, complete with an Old-Timers' Day patch on the side of the cap, as well as a #OldTimersDay patch on the back of the hat. Additionally, the @Yankees Twitter account will be active throughout Old-Timers' batting practice and the Old-Timers' Day game, with Yankees alumni tweeting and answering questions from fans during the Old-Timers' Day festivities.



9:00 a.m. - Press Gate opens / Ruppert Plaza Parking Garage opens.
9:30 a.m. - Photo opportunity for Old-Timers' arrival at Gate 4
10:00 a.m. - General gates open to ticket-holding guests.
10:15 - 11:00 a.m. - Old-Timers' batting practice
11:15 a.m. - Old-Timers' Day ceremonies begin.
2:05 p.m. - First pitch of Yankees-Rays game.
3 hours after final pitch - Ruppert Plaza Parking Garage closes.

**Please note that the Old-Timers' clubhouse will not be open to the media.


Full List of those Scheduled to Attend

(*Denotes First-Time Old-Timer)

Luis Arroyo
Steve Balboni
Jesse Barfield
Yogi Berra
Ron Blomberg
Brian Boehringer
Dr. Bobby Brown
Homer Bush
Horace Clarke
Jerry Coleman
David Cone
Bucky Dent
Brian Dorsett*
Al Downing
Brian Doyle
John Flaherty*
Whitey Ford
Oscar Gamble
Joe Girardi
Rich "Goose" Gossage
Todd Greene*
Ron Guidry
Charlie Hayes
Rickey Henderson
Orlando Hernandez*
Sterling Hitchcock
Arlene Howard
Helen Hunter
Reggie Jackson
Scott Kamieniecki*
Pat Kelly
Don Larsen
Graeme Lloyd
Hector Lopez
Jill Martin
Lee Mazzilli
Stump Merrill
Gene Michael
Gene Monahan
Diana Munson
Kay Murcer
Jeff Nelson
Paul O'Neill
Joe Pepitone
Andy Phillips*
Lou Piniella
Willie Randolph
Bobby Richardson
Mickey Rivers
Mel Stottlemyre
Mike Torrez
David Wells
Roy White
Bernie Williams

Read More: New York Yankees